The Sunday Post #7

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Caffeinated Book Reviewer. It’s a chance to share news, recap the past week on your blog, showcase books and things we have received, and share news about what is coming up on our blog for the week ahead.


Let’s find out what’s been happening lately, shall we?

Last Week on TNN

MondayARC review of Defy by Sara B. Larson (4/5 hearts)

TuesdayTop Ten Books I Read in 2013

WednesdayMy Realistic Resolutions for 2014

FridayReview of Jane by April Lindner (3/5 hearts)

SaturdayStacking the Shelves #10

Bookish News

Reading Challenges Are Ago! I’m determined to meet all my reading goals this year (although honestly I’m already a bit behind, because I’ve hardly read a thing since New Year’s), so I’m super excited for the challenges I’ve signed up for this year!

Insurgent May Be MIA: IT’S BEEN OVER A WEEK AND THEY HAVEN’T FUCKING RESTOCKED WHAT EVEN IS MY LIFE

Non-Bookish News

SHERLOCK!!! OH MY GOD IT WAS SO AMAZING ASDFGHJKLSDFAKJSDF I CRIED. The next episode is tonight and I may die.

Actual Legitimate Bad News: So remember last week when I said I had a family member in hospital? Well, a) it’s my stepfather, and b) it turns out it wasn’t a blood clot or a miniature stroke. He’s been diagnosed with cancer in the lungs and the brain. Last Thursday he had brain surgery, and everything’s going fairly well, but it’s been absolute hell, especially for my mom. And honestly, even though I’m not nearly as upset about it as she is, I’ve been very stressed, and so instead of reading or scheduling posts, I’ve been marathoning TV shows, eating at bizarre hours of the night, and planning out the entirety of my life via Pinterest. I’ve picked out my bloody china patterns, this can’t be normal.

Anyway, because of that, I’ve not prepared a single thing for the coming week, and I don’t want to force myself to blog because a) this is supposed to be fun and b) it’ll totally show that I’m not into it. So there most likely will be no posts this week except perhaps a Stacking the Shelves post on Saturday if I do any more stress-shopping at Barnes & Noble. Hopefully this will give me some time to get back on my feet and do some reading. There’s some really fantastic-looking books on my shelves, and I really want to get in the mood again so I can fully appreciate them.


Anyway, that’s been my week. Hopefully by next Sunday I’ll be back in my groove and ready to go, but until then, have a fantastic week full of books and fun!

Love, Sam

What do you think?

