Stacking the Shelves #9

Stacking the Shelves

Stacking the Shelves is a weekly meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews. It’s a chance to share any books you’ve bought, borrowed, or received in the past 7 days. All of the books on this list are linked to Goodreads.


Hello! I hope you had a fabulous Christmas. Mine was lovely if you don’t count the lack of snow, and I’m so excited for the new year! I hope it will be one filled with good memories and friends and family for you and me both. But for now, let’s see what books I’ve added to my shelves this week, shall we?

For Review

Where You'll Find Me 17250657

Where You’ll Find Me by Erin Fletcher (thanks @ Entangled Teen)

Salt by Danielle Ellison (thanks @ Entangled Teen)

From the Bookshop

Your First Novel 7514925 24213

Your First Novel: An Author Agent Team Share the Keys to Achieving Your Dream by Ann Rittenburg and Laura Whitcomb

Tiger Lily by Jodi Lynn Anderson

Alice in Wonderland & Through the Looking Glass by Lewis Carroll

Christmas Presents

18244920 11235712 16068905

Etiquette and Espionage by Gail Carriger

Cinder by Marissa Meyer

Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell


So I’m a bit bummed—well, heartbroken is a better word for it—because Insurgent is out of stock at Barnes & Noble. HOW AM I SUPPOSED TO GO ON WITH MY LIFE UNTIL YOU HAVE RESTOCKED, YOU @#$%@#!!! But seriously, I don’t think I’ll be able to function properly until I’ve finished the Divergent series. It’s a problem.

Anyway, I’m SO excited about these new goodies. I hope you all had a wonderful holiday, and happy new year!

 

12 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves #9

  1. Happy New Year to you too :-) I think you’ve got some brilliant books for Christmas. I liked Fangirl. I enjoyed Cinder, but I much preferred Scarlet. I’ll be interested to see what you think of it. I also have Salt to read really soon.

    • Thank you! I’ve been hearing such wonderful things about the Lunar Chronicles, and I think it’ll be a great book for my retellings challenge, so I’m excited to read it! For some reason I’m a bit “meh” about Salt, which is weird because I love books about witches on principle. I hope you enjoy it, and I’m looking forward to your review! :)

  2. Entangled Teen is pretty awesome. I recently read Salt and really enjoyed it. I had to resist getting Where You’ll Find Me. It looks good, but I need to go on a review copy ban. The Lunar Chronicles is a really good series, so whoever picked Cinder for you picked well. :) Enjoy your new books and have a happy new year!

    Kaitlin @ Reading is My Treasure

  3. Pingback: The Sunday Post #6 | The Nighttime Novelist

What do you think?

