Top Ten Books I Wouldn’t Mind Santa Bringing Me

Top Ten TuesdayTop Ten Tuesdays is hosted over at The Broke and the Bookish, with a new Top Ten prompt every week. Check it out!

Pawn

1. Pawn (The Blackcoat Rebellion, #1) by Aimee Carter

Splintered

2. Splintered (Splintered, #1) by A. G. Howard

The Nightmare Affair

3. The Nightmare Affair (The Arkwell Academy, #1) by Mindee Arnett

Still Writing: The Perils and Pleasures of A Creative Life

4. Still Writing: The Perils and Pleasures of A Creative Life by Dani Shapiro

Huntress

5. Huntress by Malinda Lo

The Miseducation of Cameron Post

6. The Miseducation of Cameron Post by Emily M. Danforth

Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe

7. Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell

The Archived

8. The Archived (The Archived, #1) by Victoria Schwab

Some Quiet Place

9. Some Quiet Place (Some Quiet Place #1) by Kelsey Sutton

These Broken Stars

10. These Broken Stars (Starbound #1) by Amie Kaufman

You have no idea how hard it was to narrow it down to ten. NO. IDEA. I was looking through my wishlist on Goodreads and I was just like, “Shit, how do people do this?” But I managed it, and I am absurdly proud of myself. Somebody give me a medal.

Meanwhile it’s Christmas Eve. AHHHHHHH!!! Happy holidays, my loves!

Love, Sam

7 thoughts on “Top Ten Books I Wouldn’t Mind Santa Bringing Me

    • Precisely. And there’s so many fabulous new releases coming out too. *sigh* Fangirl looks brilliant. I love Rainbow Rowell from her Twitter alone, and Fangirl seems right up my alley. Plus, the cover is so freakin’ pretty!

  1. You are totally right. Narrowing down to just ten books is sooo hard! I JUST WANT ALL THE BOOKS. GIVE THEM TO ME. ;D

    I really hope you get The Archived. It’s an amazing book! Beautiful prose and the story, ugh, insanely amazing. Good choice with Splintered. I still haven’t read that (or any Alice in Wonderland) adaptations. Everybody said it’s good but love triangles always sends me running in the opposite way. Ha.

    • Right?! I mean TEN! Who only wants TEN books? Blasphemy!
      I’m sooo excited to read The Archived; it looks positively brilliant and I’ve heard fantastic things about it. I have a feeling it’s going to blow me away. :) And I just have a mighty need for Splintered, in spite of the love triangle (which, I totally agree, 99% of the time I’m just like “oh my God, please stop it, this is painfully ridiculous”), both because Alice in Wonderland YES PLEASE and Morpheus, who I’m pretty sure will leave me a wailing mess of feelings on the floor by the end.

  2. Pingback: The Sunday Post #6 | The Nighttime Novelist

What do you think?

