Stacking the Shelves #7

Stacking the Shelves

Stacking the Shelves is a weekly meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews. It’s a chance to share any books you’ve bought, borrowed, or received in the past 7 days. All of the books on this list are linked to Goodreads.

For Review

Being Sloane Jacobs

Being Sloane Jacobs by Lauren Morrill (thanks @ Delacorte)

From the Bookshop

The Importance of Being Earnest The Book of Lost Things The Iron Witch Literary Britain Robert Burns Out of Sight, Out of Time 6339664 Going Vintage

The Importance of Being Earnest and Four Other Plays by Oscar Wilde (for school)

The Book of Lost Things by John Connolly

The Iron Witch by Karen Mahoney

Literary Britain: A Reader’s Guide to Its Writers and Landmarks by Frank Morley (a birthday gift from my girlfriend)

A collection of Robert Burns poetry (also a birthday gift from my girlfriend, but I couldn’t find the right edition, so Penguin Classics will have to do!)

Out of Sight, Out of Time by Ally Carter

Hush, Hush by Becca Fitzpatrick

Going Vintage by Lindsey Leavitt

I was determined to go book-hunting yesterday, and it went quite well. Today is my birthday, so I thought I might as well treat myself to some good books. I’ll honestly probably go back to the bookstore today just because I have no self-control. And also I really need to get on the Divergent series again and stop having to cover my eyes every time somebody mentions Allegiant.

In other news, you think bookcases are unfeeling inanimate objects? I am 99.99% sure I felt my bookcase judging me when I added all eight of these books to one of the last empty little patches of shelf remaining. The struggle is real.

What books have you added to your shelf this week? Link me up in the comments! I’d love to see it! Have a great weekend!

Love, Sam

 

2 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves #7

  1. Pingback: The Sunday Post #4 | The Nighttime Novelist

What do you think?

