WWW Wednesday #3

WWW WednesdaysWWW Wednesdays is a weekly meme hosted by MizB at Should Be Reading. It’s a chance for us all to talk about books we’ve just read, books we’re reading now, and books we’re planning to read next.

Just Finished

Cross My Heart and Hope to Spy by Ally Carter

I finished this Friday? Saturday? In my antibiotic-induced haze I can’t quite remember. But I did enjoy it. I’m trying to go back through and finish the series. I do love a good spy story, and the Gallagher Girls are one of my favorites.

Reading Now

Branded by Abi Ketner

I started this over the weekend and I liked it but I’m just like mehhh so I haven’t touched it in a few days. It won’t take me long to finish so I’ll probably read the last of it this weekend.

What's Next

Don't Judge A Girl by Her Cover by Ally Carter

Loved #2, so I’m looking forward to this one. As a celebratory, oh-my-God-finals-didn’t-kill-me-dead huzzah, I might just marathon the rest of the series over the weekend. (Well, I’ll have to buy the last two books first, but whatevs.)

I must confess, the only thing I’m actually reading right now is Things Fall Apart by Chinua Achebe, and it’s for my lit class. I think it’s supposed to be about the Belgian colonization in the Congo, but so far all he’s talking about is a bunch of dudes with names that start and end with lots of vowels. Oh, and there’s a lot of polygamy going on. And giving of virgin girls.

Education is a marvelous thing.

Anyway, after this week’s finals I have a milestone birthday (okay fine, it’s not much of a milestone, all I can really do is smoke, vote, and join the army) on Saturday to kick off winter break, so hopefully I will not be sneezing, coughing, and/or sleeping on my birthday cake.

How’s your reading going on this fine and festive day?

2 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday #3

  1. Pingback: The Sunday Post #4 | The Nighttime Novelist

What do you think?

