The Sunday Post #3

The Sunday Post

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Caffeinated Book Reviewer. It’s a chance to share news, recap the past week on your blog, showcase books and things we have received, and share news about what is coming up on our blog for the week ahead.

Last Week on TNN

Netgalley November Update

A quick update on how my Netgalley November is going. (I read 7 books.)

My Most Excellent Year

5 stars to My Most Excellent Year by Steve Kluger

WWW Wednesdays

Find out what books I just finished, am currently reading, and am planning to read next!

Thoughtful Thursday

My Thanksgiving post, where I talk about bookish things I’m thankful for!

Endless

4 stars to Endless by Amanda Gray

This Week on TNN

Counting Shadows

Monday: Review of Counting Shadows by Olivia Rivers

Tuesday: Great Holiday Gifts for Writers and Readers

OpheliaWednesday: Review of Ophelia by Lisa Klein

Thoughtful Thursday

Thursday: My Thoughts on Retellings

Friday: My Favorite Christmas Stories

Stacking the Shelves

Saturday: Stacking the Shelves

Bookish News

New Releases: Another Little Piece of My Heart by Tracey Martin released today! I pre-ordered it on Barnes & Noble a week or two ago and now I finally get to read it! It’s a modern retelling of Jane Austen’s Persuasion (which incidentally is one of my favorite Austen novels) so I’m really excited!

Jane Eyre: I never read Jane Eyre for some reason but I finally grabbed it this week along with the 2006 Masterpiece DVD set (making me officially broke). It took my nearly six days to finish it, but it. Was. So. Good. It’s now rivaling my love for Pride and Prejudice, which is REALLY saying something. I’m officially a Brontë girl.

Netgalley November: Well, I didn’t manage to get to my eighth Netgalley book, but I’m still pretty happy. I’ve knocked out a pretty big chunk of my e-galleys so that’s all that matters!

Non-Bookish News

Thanksgiving: I had a nice, relaxed Thanksgiving, followed by Black Friday, which nearly spelled my death in the form of insane drivers thinking I look extremely smashable. (Rude.)

School: I have two weeks left in the semester. Hallelujah!

December: Cold weather, warm fires, flannel, and indecent amounts of good food. *blissful sigh*

I hope everyone has had a great week, and I hope this one is even better!

One thought on “The Sunday Post #3

What do you think?

