Stacking the Shelves #5

Stacking the Shelves

Stacking the Shelves is a weekly meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews. It’s a chance to share any books you’ve bought, borrowed, or received in the past 7 days. All of the books on this list are linked to Goodreads.

For Review

Defy Witch Finder Girl on the Golden Coin

Defy by Sara B. Larson (thanks @ Scholastic Press)

Witch Finder by Ruth Warburton (thanks @ Hodder Children’s Books)

Girl on the Golden Coin: A Novel of Frances Stuart by Marci Jefferson (thanks @ Thomas Dunne Books)

From the Bookshop

133486 3224911 7778981 3193007741325 18336825 7826117

Nicholas and Alexandra by Robert K. Massie

The Tsarina’s Daughter by Carolly Erickson

Halo by Alexandra Adornetto

Georgiana: Duchess of Devonshire by Amanda Foreman

Dash and Lily’s Book of Dares by Rachel Cohn and David Levithan (ordered from B&N)

Another Little Piece of My Heart by Tracey Martin (pre-ordered from B&N)

Jane by April Lindner

10 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves #5

    • I’m looking forward to reading it! I really like the premise, and from the little bit of it that I read, the writing is very good, so I have high hopes! I’m glad to hear you liked it! :)

  1. I’ve been dying to read Girl on the Golden Coin! I’ve really started to enjoy that period of British history and think this looks like an interesting version of it. Hope it’s one you enjoy!

    • I’m so excited to read it! European history is fascinating to me, and the time period is probably one of my personal favorites. Plus, I love reading about the roles women played in politics and society; I can’t believe how underappreciated women are in history.

What do you think?

