2014 TBR Pile Reading Challenge

2014 TBR Pile Reading Challenge

As I mentioned in my Sunday Post earlier this week, I’ll be participating in the 2014 TBR Pile Reading Challenge hosted over at Bookish! I’m super excited to be joining in the fun, and I’m already brainstorming books to read.

If you haven’t heard of this challenge, the basic idea is to dig into your TBR pile and, if not clear it completely, get it back under control. The books you read for the challenge can’t be 2014 releases and any book can be included as long as you review it. On the 20th of each month, you gather all your reviews together and link them up in the wrap-up post on Bookish, and for each review you get an entry to win a book of your choice from Book Depository! [insert flailing here]

There are also levels which go as follows:

1-10 – A Firm Handshake
11-20 – A Friendly Hug
21-30 – First Kiss
31-40 – Sweet Summer Fling
41-50 – Could this be love?
50+ – Married With Children

I’ll be aiming for the Could this be love? level (wish me luck!) and I’m still thinking about books in the pile for January, so when I decide on that, I’ll let you know! I’ll still be reviewing new releases and ARCs, but they just won’t be part of the challenge so I won’t link up those reviews as entries to the giveaways.

If you’d like to participate in this challenge (and I’d love it if you did!) just head over to Bookish and sign up by December 15! There’s a mailing list and lots of other fun things like read-a-longs planned for the challenge, so check it out!

 

2 thoughts on “2014 TBR Pile Reading Challenge

  1. Pingback: 2014 TBR Pile Reading Challege:Participation Post | A World of Books

What do you think?

