Netgalley November and NaNoWriMo

Happy November 1!

This is just a quick post to let you guys know that I’ve signed up for Netgalley November! This event is hosted by A Daydreamer’s Thoughts, K-Books, and Bookish Treasures, with the idea being to make a dent in your pile of TBR Netgalley books this month. There are five levels ranging from Easy (1-4) to Netgalley Superstar (21+). I’m doing the Easy level because I have other things on my plate that are hogging my time, so I just have to decide which book to read first!

I’m going to do my best to post some sort of update once a week or so on my progress and the books I’m reading, and there should be some ARC reviews going up as well, so if you’d like to know more about Damselfly or The Curse Keepers, keep an eye out!

Also beginning today is the fabulous/masochistic NaNoWriMo, which I for the sake of my sanity and preferred sleeping pattern will not be participating in this year around, however much I wish I had the time to. But honestly, I’m happy with the pace I’m going at for the moment, though I’m doing a bit of a mini NaNoWriMo myself just to keep on track. I do, however, wish all of you participating in the writing festivities the best of luck. Just keep going and writing and believing, and even if you don’t make it all the way, something is better than nothing, so be proud of yourself no matter what happens. Work hard and, most importantly, have fun!

 

9 thoughts on “Netgalley November and NaNoWriMo

  1. Pingback: “Forward, the Light Brigade! “Charge for the guns!” he said: | Write Well Daily

  2. Pingback: The Sunday Post #1 | The Nighttime Novelist

  3. Pingback: Bloggin’ Recap: October 27th to November 2nd | The Day Dreaming, Candy Eating, Red Headed Bookworm

  4. Pingback: Netgalley November: End of week 1 | A World of Books

  5. I have really noticed that my approval rating has gone done since Netgalley started to provide a percentage on my profile.I am really hoping that this challenge will ell me to tackle my Netgalley TBR and improve the situation.

    After the first week I am at approx. 50%. I don’t know how close to 80% I will get ( my math’s isn’t very good) but I am aiming to read 8 books during the challenge. So far I have managed 2!

    My plan is to start with the recently published and work my way back through my galleys

    Now, if only I could resist the urge to request more titles…

    Good luck with NaNoWriMo

  6. Pingback: Netgalley November: Week 2 | A World of Books

What do you think?

